Social projects

The company has been implementing various social projects in Cherepovets and the Vologda region. They include:

  • The Road Back Home Charity Program
  • Urban Development Agency and Investment Agency “Cherepovets”
  • The Golden Mask theatre festival
  • Children’s and professional hockey support
  • Museums of Russian North Charity Program
  • Support of Cherepovets Museum Association
  • The Children of Cherepovets. Way to Success Program.
  • Style of Steel Children’s Art Competition
  • Vremya Kolokolchikov Rock Festival
  • Volunteer projects of employees of the Severstal division
  • Targeted charity support
  • Implementation of the project "Gift to the city"
  • Opening of the Museum of Metallurgical Production
  • Opening of Interactive Zone Kvantoshka at Children's Technopark Kvantorium
  • Support of the City Children's Hospital

Museums of Russian North Charity Program

The Museums of the Russian North is a major charity culture program of Severstal focused on supporting the development of museums in northern Russia.

This program includes the main grant competition among leaders in museum tourism, the project laboratory offering contestants skills and knowledge needed to develop their applications, and the travel grant competition offering museum professionals a chance to get funded to attend professional events to develop their professional skills.

This program is a grant competition with the purpose to identify and support the best projects targeting the revival of regional museums, the development of partnerships between museums and other culture and educational institutions, the development of new areas and forms of museum activities. The competition is held among federal and municipal arts museums and galleries, and other museums with art collections in Russia’s 12 northern regions including four regions with Severstal businesses: Republic of Karelia, Komi Republic, Arkhangelsk Oblast, Vologda Oblast, Kirov Oblast, Kostroma Oblast, Leningrad Oblast, Murmansk Oblast, Novgorod Oblast, Pskov Oblast, Perm Krai and Nenets Autonomous Okrug.

The expert council of the competition includes historians, arts experts and museum professionals. The jury composed of representatives of Karelia, Komi, Vologda and Murmansk regional administrations selects winners from the shortlist created by experts.

Overall budget of the Museums of Russian North program in 2017 was 7 million rubles.

Corporate Volunteering

As part of the corporate volunteering program in Cherepovets, training seminars are held involving internal and external experts, charity events, lotteries, Christmas markets, auctions, marathons, master classes and a number of other activities aimed at supporting orphans and people with disabilities, elderly people, are being developed and implemented.

Severstal has been running the Hockey Without Borders charitable project since 2014. T This initiative helped a lot of individuals with limited mobility to watch Severstal games in the arena and

participate in informal meetings with players. This program is personally funded by division executives and project partners, and delivered by volunteers of the Company. They help disabled individuals to get to the Ice Palace and accompany them through the games.

In preparation for the New Year celebration, Severstal businesses participated in the traditional Gift for Every Child event of the Road Back Home Charity Foundation.

The Golden Mask theatre festival

Severstal has been a traditional partner of Golden Mask, the largest Russian theatre festival featuring the most prominent Russian performances, for many years. The support of the Company gives the residents of Cherepovets, Kostomuksha, Petrozavodsk, Riga and several other Latvian cities an opportunity to enjoy the best Russian theatre performances that gather full houses in Moscow. In Cherepovets alone approximately 20,000 residents saw Russia’s most popular theatre performances.

Severstal cities is a part of a larger program, Best Performances of the Golden Mask Festival in Russia and Baltic States.

In 2017, Cherepovets festival featured the Lady Macbeth of Mtsensk performance of the Moscow Young Generation Theatre, and the Save Supersquirrel Comic Performance and Romeo and Juliet ballet by the Musical Theatre of the Republic of Karelia.

In Petrozavodsk and Kostomuksha, Russian Academic Youth Theatre (Moscow) showed their Lada or Joy performance, while Moscow Young Generation Theatre brought two performances – its Stay With Your Loved Ones and Balding Cupid plays. The program also included Karelia performances that received Golden Mask awards, including the Iron puppet show and the Romeo and Juliet ballet.

Severstal has been a general partner of the Golden Mask in Latvia festival for the past 12 years. In 2017, citizens of Riga, Ventspils and Liepāja enjoyed nine performances of Russia’s top theatres.

Style of Steel Children’s Art Competition

One of the goals of the Company in support and promotion of cultural projects is making children interested in technical and project-oriented thinking and creative arts. To achieve this, Severstal organizes the Style of Steel annual workshop and competition of children’s and youth art projects in Cherepovets.

In 2017, the Steel People – Vereshchagin Brothers Serving their Country competition was dedicated to Cherepovets natives, the 175th anniversary of Russian painter Vasily Vereshchagin and the 178th anniversary of his brother Nikolay Vereshchagin.

At the first stage of the competition, contestants completed a research assignment and wrote two stories, Personal File of Vasily Vasilyevich Vereshchagin and Personal File of Nikolay Vasilyevich Vereshchagin, demonstrating that both Vereshchagin brothers dedicated their whole lives to serving their country. After that, shortlisted competitors took master classes in Vereshchagin House Museum. The third stage included the At First Hand presentations telling the stories related to famous brothers written by them in a lively, narrative manner on behalf of museum exhibits related to famous brothers.

The final step of the competition was the team design of an online interactive booklet about Vereshchagin House Museum Memorial for high school students.

Социальные проекты

Сегодня в Череповце и Вологодской области компания реализует различные социальные проекты. В их числе:

  • Благотворительная программа «Дорога к дому»
  • Агентство городского развития и Инвестиционное агентство «Череповец»
  • Театральный фестиваль «Золотая Маска»
  • Поддержка детского и профессионального хоккея
  • Благотворительная программа «Музеи Русского Севера»
  • Поддержка Череповецкого музейного объединения
  • Программа «Дети Череповца. Путь к успеху»
  • Конкурс детского творчества «Стиль стали»
  • Рок-фестиваль «Время колокольчиков»
  • Волонтерские проекты сотрудников дивизиона СРС
  • Адресная благотворительная помощь
  • Реализация проекта «Подарок городу»
  • Открытие Музея металлургического производства
  • Открытие интерактивной зоны «Квантошка» в Кванториуме Череповца
  • Поддержка детской городской больницы

Благотворительная программа «Музеи Русского Севера»

Одна из наиболее значимых благотворительных культурных программ «Северстали» — «Музеи Русского Севера» — направлена на поддержку инициатив по развитию музеев северных территорий страны.

Программа включает главный грантовый конкурс, в ходе которого определяются лидеры в сфере музейного туризма, проектную лабораторию, где участники конкурса могут приобрести знания и навыки, необходимые для разработки собственных заявок, а также конкурс тревел-грантов, который позволяет музейным работникам получить финансирование на поездки, способствующие повышению квалификации в сфере их профессиональных интересов.

Благотворительная программа «Музеи Русского Севера»

Цель грантового конкурса — ​выявлять и поддерживать лучшие проекты, направленные на активизацию деятельности региональных музеев, содействовать развитию связей между музеями и другими культурными и образовательными учреждениями, созданию и развитию новых направлений и форм музейной работы. Конкурс проводится среди государственных, муниципальных музеев и галерей художественного профиля, а также других музеев, обладающих художественными собраниями в 12 регионах России, в том числе в четырех регионах присутствия Компании на Русском Севере — ​в республиках Карелия и Коми, в Архангельской, Вологодской, Кировской, Костромской, Ленинградской, Мурманской, Новгородской и Псковской областях, Пермском крае и в Ненецком автономном округе.

В состав экспертного совета конкурса входят специалисты — ​ историки, искусствоведы, организаторы музейного дела. Наблюдательный совет, состоящий из представителей администраций республик Карелия и Коми, Вологодской и Мурманской областей, утверждает список победителей конкурса из числа отобранных экспертами.

Благотворительная программа «Музеи Русского Севера»

Общий бюджет программы «Музеи Русского Севера» в 2017 году составил 7 млн руб.

Благотворительная программа «Музеи Русского Севера»

Корпоративное волонтерство

В рамках программы корпоративного волонтерства в Череповце проводятся обучающие семинары с привлечением внутренних и внешних экспертов, разрабатываются и реализуются благотворительные акции, лотереи, рождественские базары, аукционы, марафоны, мастерклассы и ряд других мероприятий, нацеленных на поддержку детей-сирот, людей с ограниченными возможностями, пожилых людей и т.д.

Корпоративное волонтерство

С 2014 года в Компании реализуется благотворительный проект «Хоккей без границ». Благодаря этой инициативе многие люди, испытывающие трудности в передвижении, могут посетить матчи команды «Северсталь», а также принять участие в неформальных встречах с игроками. Мероприятия программы финансируются из личных средств руководителей дивизиона и средств партнеров проекта, а реализуются при помощи волонтеров Компании. Они помогают инвалидам добираться до Ледового дворца и сопровождают их в течение матчей.

Корпоративное волонтерство

В преддверии Нового года предприятия «Северстали» приняли участие в традиционной акции «Подарок каждому ребенку» БФ «Дорога к дому».

Корпоративное волонтерство Корпоративное волонтерство

Театральный фестиваль «Золотая Маска»

На протяжении многих лет «Северсталь» является партнером «Золотой Маски» — ​главного российского театрального фестиваля, на котором представлены лучшие отечественные спектакли. Благодаря поддержке Компании зрители Череповца, Костомукши, Петрозаводска, Риги (и ряда других городов Латвии) имеют возможность увидеть выдающиеся театральные работы России, которые с триумфом идут на столичных сценах. За эти годы только в Череповце около 20 тыс. горожан познакомились с самыми известными театральными постановками страны.

Фестивальная программа в городах присутствия «Северстали» — ​ часть большой программы «Лучшие спектакли фестиваля «Золотая Маска» в городах России и странах Балтии».

Театральный фестиваль «Золотая Маска»

В 2017 году в рамках фестиваля в Череповце была показана постановка Московского театра юного зрителя «Леди Макбет нашего уезда», детский спектакль-комикс «Спасти супербелку» и балет «Ромео и Джульетта» Музыкального театра Карелии.

В Петрозаводске и Костомукше Российский академический Молодежный театр (Москва) представил спектакль «Лада, или Радость», а Московский ТЮЗ привез в Петрозаводск два спектакля — ​«С любимыми не расставайтесь» и «Плешивый амур». В программу также вошли карельские спектакли, отмеченные премией «Золотая Маска». Это спектакль Театра кукол «Железо» и балет «Ромео и Джульетта».

Театральный фестиваль «Золотая Маска»

Компания «Северсталь» на протяжении 12 лет является генеральным партнером «Золотой Маски в Латвии». В 2017 году зрители Риги, Вентспилса и Лиепаи смогли посмотреть девять спектаклей лучших российских театров.

Театральный фестиваль «Золотая Маска»

Конкурс детских творческих проектов «Стиль Стали»

Одной из целей Компании в продвижении и поддержке проектов в сфере культуры является развитие технического и проектного мышления, интереса к творчеству у детей и молодежи. Для этого Компания организует ежегодный конкурс и мастерскую творческих проектов «Стиль Стали» для детей и юношества в Череповце.

В 2017 году конкурс «Люди из стали». Братья Верещагины на службе Отечеству» был посвящен уроженцам Череповца — ​ 175-летию со дня рождения художника Василия Верещагина и 178-летию со дня рождения его брата Николая Верещагина.

Конкурс детских творческих проектов «Стиль Стали»

На первом этапе участники конкурса провели расследование и написали две истории на тему: «Личное дело Василия Васильевича Верещагина» и «Личное дело Николая Васильевича Верещагина», призванные доказать, что вся жизнь братьев Верещагиных — ​это пример служения Отечеству. Далее ребята, прошедшие отбор, приняли участие в мастер-классах в домемузее Верещагиных. А на третьем этапе участники представили конкурсные проекты-презентации на тему «От первого лица», в основу которых легли истории, написанные ими в живой, повествовательной форме от лица музейных предметов, имеющих отношение к знаменитым братьям.

Завершил конкурс коллективный проект по созданию электронной версии интерактивного буклета по мемориальному дому-музею Верещагиных для школьников средних и старших классов.

Конкурс детских творческих проектов «Стиль Стали»