Charity

The Road Back Home Charity Program

The Road Back Home: a social partnership for the sake of children

In 2006, Severstal launched a charitable program called Road Back Home aimed at preventing social orphanhood and juvenile delinquency in Cherepovets. This Program is implemented by the similarly-named foundation and unites the initiatives and resources of businesses, the government and the public to solve an important social issue. Personal protectorship is carried out by the program initiator – Chairman of Board of Directors of Severstal PJSC A. Mordashov Currently, over 140 social institutions in Cherepovets are taking part in the implementation of the target Road Back Home Program.

Individual projects within the program are also carried out in other cities where the Company carries out its operations: Vorkuta, Kostomuksha, Balakovo, Veliky Ustyug, Krasavino, Olenegorsk, Volgograd and Yaroslavl.

The social technologies used have proven to be effective and have shown that supporting mothers and families in difficult life situations allows them to keep children in birth families, whereas orphans can find responsible parents.

For the purpose of development and improvement of the program’s practices and evaluation of project effectiveness, events such as conferences, round tables and work groups with representatives of government and local authorities, specialists from social sphere at the federal level and from the regions of presence, are used. At these meetings, issues of cooperation and results of work are discussed, as well as further ways of interaction and support of project activities by the local communities are outlined.

Due to the joint activities of the city preventive care authorities and the Road Back Home charity foundation, the social situation in Cherepovets was significantly improved. Every year the number of orphans in the city decreases, most of the children are placed in substitute families. The so-called “difficult” children remained mostly – adolescents, brothers and sisters, disabled children.

In 2018, the Road Back Home program plans to replicate the technology of early detection of family problems in the areas of the Vologda Oblast and the cities where Severstal operates. This technology includes the development of new forms of rehabilitation leisure work with minors; participation in grant competitions for the development of new methods and practices of work with families in difficult life situations; active involvement of citizens and responsible entrepreneurs in voluntary and charitable activities.

The Children of Cherepovets. Way to Success Program

In 2017, in Cherepovets, on the initiative of Severstal, a program was launched to develop and support gifted and talented schoolchildren called “Children of Cherepovets. Way to Success. It is implemented with the participation of the Traektoriya Foundation for Support of Scientific, Educational and Cultural Initiatives and the Mayor’s Office of Cherepovets under the personal patronage of A. Mordashov.
The Road Back Home charity foundation is the program operator.

The goal of the Program: to create and develop the creative environment for the identification and systematic support of gifted and talented children in the field of natural sciences.

Main blocks:

  • scientific and methodological workshops for teachers;
  • competition among supplementary operations teachers in Cherepovets;
  • competitive selection of schoolchildren to participate in the specialized session of Severstal in the children's camp Korabely Prionezhya and conduction of the session itself;
  • development of educational programs and activities for motivated students and teachers.

In April–May, 2017, the first lectures, workshops for children, as well as trainings and a competition for teachers of biology, mathematics, physics and chemistry of schools, lyceums, gymnasiums and institutions of supplementary education in Cherepovets were held. The events were attended by about 200 children, 186 teachers, 40 teachers participated in the competition. 13 winners of the competition received professional training at the Sirius educational center in Sochi and received sets of popular science literature from the Traektoriya Foundation.

In September, a competition was held among students in ninth grades of secondary schools, lyceums and gymnasiums of Cherepovets. 62 applications were submitted for the competition, 35 people passed the competitive selection, demonstrating success in studying natural science disciplines. Winners of the competition and 13 teachers from Cherepovets took part in the specialized session at the Korabely Prionezhya children's educational center on the shores of Lake Onega. During the week, teachers from Moscow, St. Petersburg, Ufa and Bryansk, honored teachers, winners of various competitions and presidential awards presented lectures for children, carried out seminars and practical training in physical, chemical and biological areas and humanitarian and artistic development.

Based on the creativity center for children and teenagers, conditions have been created for the organization of specialized biology classes. For this purpose, state-of-the-art equipment has been acquired: microscopes, micro laboratories, microsamples, laboratory glassware, protective equipment, furniture, software.

The contribution of Severstal to the development of this program in 2017 amounted to 5.5 million rubles.

The Blago Charitable Foundation

In 1999, the Blago Charitable Foundation was established to carry out charitable programs. The foundation provides assistance to over 21 thousand veterans – steelworkers. The non-profit organization Blago Charitable Foundation aims to provide social support and protection to citizens, including improving the material situation of the low-income persons, social rehabilitation of pensioners, the disabled, and others who, due to their physical characteristics and other circumstances, are not able to provide an adequate standard of living for themselves.

The Milyutin Charitable Foundation

Keeping the Russian tradition of charity and patronage, in 1999 Severstal established Ivan Andreevich Milyutin Charitable Foundation named after a Mayor of Cherepovets who served for 46 years in the second half of 19th century. The Foundation was created for the purpose of social protection: assistance to the disabled, the sick, orphans, centers for helping children without parental care, boarding schools, homes for elderly people and hospitals.

Благотворительность

Благотворительная программа «Дорога к Дому»

С 2006 года в Череповце реализуется программа комплексной профилактики социального сиротства и правонарушений несовершеннолетних «Дорога к дому». Программа, которую реализует одноименный фонд, объединяет инициативу и средства бизнеса, ресурсы государства и усилия общества для решения важной социальной проблемы. Личный патронат осуществляет инициатор создания программы — ​председатель Совета директоров ПАО «Северсталь» А. Мордашов. В настоящее время в реализации целевой программы «Дорога к дому» принимают участие более 140 учреждений социальной сферы Череповца.

«Дорога к дому»: социальное партнерство во имя детей

Отдельные проекты в рамках программы осуществляются и в других городах присутствия Компании: Воркуте, Костомукше, Балакове, Великом Устюге, Красавино, Оленегорске, Волгограде и Ярославле.

Используемые социальные технологии доказали свою эффективность и продемонстрировали, что поддержка матерей и семей в трудной жизненной ситуации позволяет сохранять детей в кровных семьях, а детям-сиротам предоставляет возможность находить ответственных родителей.

Благотворительная программа «Дорога к Дому»

Для развития и совершенствования методов работы программы и оценки эффективности проектов используются такие мероприятия, как конференции, круглые столы и рабочие группы с представителями органов власти и местного самоуправления, специалистами социальной сферы федерального уровня и из регионов присутствия. На этих встречах обсуждаются вопросы сотрудничества и результаты работы, а также намечаются дальнейшие пути взаимодействия и поддержки деятельности проектов со стороны местных сообществ.

Благодаря совместной деятельности городских субъектов профилактики и БФ «Дорога к дому» удалось значительно улучшить социальную ситуацию в Череповце. С каждым годом количество детей-сирот в городе уменьшается, большая часть детей устроены в замещающие семьи. В учреждениях остались в основном так называемые трудноустраиваемые дети — ​ подростки, братья и сестры, дети-инвалиды.

В 2018 году программа «Дорога к дому» планирует тиражирование технологии раннего выявления семейного неблагополучия на территории районов Вологодской области и городов присутствия компании «Северсталь». Эта технология включает развитие новых форм реабилитационного досуга в работе с несовершеннолетними; участие в грантовых конкурсах для развития новых методов и практик работы с семьями, находящимися в трудной жизненной ситуации; активное вовлечение горожан и ответственных предпринимателей в добровольческую и благотворительную деятельность.

Благотворительная программа «Дорога к Дому»

Программа «Дети Череповца. Путь к успеху»

В 2017 году в Череповце по инициативе компании «Северсталь» дан старт программе по развитию и поддержке одаренных и талантливых школьников «Дети Череповца. Путь к успеху». Она реализуется при участии фонда поддержки научных, образовательных и культурных инициатив «Траектория» и мэрии города Череповца под личным патронатом А. Мордашова. Оператором программы является БФ «Дорога к дому».

Цель программы — ​создание и развитие творческой среды для выявления и системной поддержки одаренных и талантливых детей в области естественных наук.

Программа «Дети Череповца. Путь к успеху»

Основные блоки:

  • научно-методические мастер-классы для учителей;
  • конкурс среди учителей и педагогов дополнительного образования Череповца;
  • конкурсный отбор школьников для участия в профильной смене компании «Северсталь» в детском образовательном центре «Корабелы Прионежья» и проведение самой смены;
  • разработка образовательных программ и мероприятий для мотивированных школьников и педагогов.

В апреле — ​мае 2017 года прошли первые лекции, мастер-классы для детей, а также тренинги и конкурс для учителей биологии, математики, физики и химии школ, лицеев, гимназий и учреждений дополнительного образования Череповца. Мероприятия посетили около 200 детей, 186 педагогов, 40 педагогов приняли участие в конкурсе. 13 победителей конкурса прошли профессиональную подготовку в образовательном центре «Сириус» в Сочи и получили комплекты научно-популярной литературы от фонда «Траектория».

Программа «Дети Череповца. Путь к успеху»

В сентябре состоялся конкурс среди учащихся девятых классов средних школ, лицеев и гимназий Череповца. На конкурс было подано 62 заявки, конкурсный отбор прошли 35 человек, продемонстрировавших успехи в изучении естественно-научных дисциплин. Победители конкурса и 13 череповецких педагогов приняли участие в профильной смене в детском образовательном центре «Корабелы Прионежья» на берегу Онежского озера. В течение недели педагоги из Москвы, Санкт-Петербурга, Уфы и Брянска, заслуженные учителя, победители различных конкурсов и президентских премий читали для детей лекции, проводили семинары и практические занятия по физикоматематическому, химико-биологическому направлениям и гуманитарно-художественному развитию.

На базе Дворца детского и юношеского творчества созданы условия для организации профильных занятий по биологии. Для этого приобретено современное оборудование: микроскопы, микролаборатории, наборы микропрепаратов, лабораторная посуда, средства защиты, мебель, программное обеспечение.

Вклад компании «Северсталь» в развитие данной программы в 2017 году составил 5,5 млн руб.



Благотворительный фонд «Благо»

В 1999 году для выполнения благотворительных программ был создан благотворительный фонд «Благо». Фонд оказывает помощь свыше 21 тысячи ветеранов-металлургов. Некоммерческая организация «Благотворительный фонд «Благо» ставит своей целью оказание социальной поддержки и защиты граждан, включая улучшение материального положения малообеспеченных, социальную реабилитацию пенсионеров, инвалидов и иных лиц, которые в силу своих физических особенностей, а также иных обстоятельств не способны самостоятельно обеспечить себе достойный уровень существования.

Благотворительный фонд «Благо» Благотворительный фонд «Благо»

Благотворительный общественный фонд им. И.А.Милютина

Продолжая традиции российской благотворительности и меценатства, в 1999 году «Северсталь» учредила благотворительный общественный Фонд имени Ивана Андреевича Милютина, который во второй половине 19 века 46 лет был городским головой Череповца. Фонд создан с целью социальной защиты: оказания помощи инвалидам, больным, сиротам, центрам помощи детей, оставшихся без попечения родителей, интернатам, домам престарелых и больницам.

Благотворительный фонд «Благо»