Certificate of management certification in the field of labor protection - information from PAO Severstal

The management system for occupational and industrial safety (hereinafter referred to as H&S and Industrial Safety Management System) of CherMK of Severstal PJSC was developed and successfully implemented in December 2002.

Based on the results of the certification audit for compliance with the requirements of the international specifications OHSAS 18001−1999 “Evaluation of management systems in the field of occupational safety and prevention of occupational diseases”, conducted by BVQI H&S and Industrial Safety Management System of CherMK was recognized as functioning on all process cycles. Severstal was granted an International Certificate of Conformity.

In 2006, after conducting an audit the H&S and Industrial Safety Management System of CherMK was recertified for compliance with the requirements of the international specification OHSAS 18001-1999.

In July 2007, a new version of the international standard OHSAS 18001 was introduced. Greater emphasis on the problem of “health”, and not just “safety” was a fundamental change.

The changes made during 2007–2008 allowed Severstal CherMK PJSC, after conducting a re-certification audit in December 2008, for the third time to receive a certificate of compliance of H&S and Industrial Safety Management System with the new system’s standard OHSAS 18001–2007

In 2011, and then in 2014, CherMK of Severstal PJSC again successfully confirmed this compliance.

Справка по сертификации систем менеджмента в сфере охраны труда

Система управления охраной труда и  промышленной безопасностью (далее —  СУОТ и ПБ) ЧерМК ПАО «Северсталь» была разработана и успешно внедрена в декабре 2002 года.

По результатам сертификационного аудита на соответствие требований международной спецификации ОНSАS 18001−1999 «Оценка систем менеджмента в сфере охраны труда и предупреждения профессиональных заболеваний», проведенного компанией «BVQI» СУОТ и ПБ ЧерМК была признана функционирующей на всех технологических циклах. Компании был вручен международный сертификат соответствия.

В 2006 году после проведения аудита СУОТ и ПБ повторно успешно ресертифицирована на соответствие требованиям международной спецификации OHSAS 18001−1999.

В июле 2007 года была выпущена новая версия международного стандарта OHSAS 18001. Принципиальными среди изменений в стандарте являются намного больший акцент на проблеме «здоровья», а не только «безопасности».

Внесенные в течение 2007−2008 г.г. изменения позволили ЧерМК ПАО «Северсталь» после проведения в декабре 2008 г. ре-сертификационного аудита в третий раз получить сертификат на соответствие СУОТ и ПБ новой версии международного стандарта OHSAS 18001−2007.

В 2011, 2014 и 2017 году ЧерМК ПАО «Северсталь» вновь успешно подтвердил данное соответствие.