Development of new technologies and products

Severstal is the largest developer and supplier of new technologies in the industry. As of January 1, 2018, the intellectual property portfolio consisted of 535 patents valid in the territory of the Russian Federation. In 2017, 134 new own inventions were proved as applicable in production, whereas the effect of their use amounted to 137 million rubles. In 2017, 27 applications for inventions were filed with Rospatent, 41 documents of title were received.

For the purpose of development of products and technologies, a new innovative product development center (R&D center) has been created, an effective project management method (Skrum) is used. To achieve ambitious and breakthrough goals at the level of the company's top managers, the OKR methodology is applied.

To search for radically new ideas on technology development by attracting partners from around the world, ECOSYSTEM was created. It includes a service for company employees to analyze and provide external information (patents, scientific and technical information) using specialized programs, databases and academic periodicals. Within the system, interaction with more than 110 Russian and foreign partners and competitors is organized.

Severstal annually finances the implementation of research and development (R&D) work. As part of R&D, new, more economical technologies and products, including exclusive ones, are being developed; work is underway to improve their consumer properties, reduce costs, and improve quality. Severstal performs research work together with leading educational universities and research institutes, such as Peter the Great St. Petersburg Polytechnic University , NUST MISIS, ChSU, I.P. Bardin Central Research Institute for Ferrous Metallurgy.

Разработка новых технологий и продукции

ПАО «Северсталь» является крупнейшим в отрасли разработчиком и поставщиком новых технологий. На 1 января 2018 года портфель интеллектуальной собственности насчитывал 535 патентов, действующих на территории РФ. В 2017 году подтверждено использование в производстве 134-х новых собственных изобретения, а эффект от их использования составил 137 млн рублей. В 2017 году в Роспатент было подано 27 заявок на изобретения, получен 41 охранный документ.

Для разработки продукции и технологий создан центр разработки новых инновационных видов продукции (R&D-центр), используется эффективный метод управления проектами (Skrum). Для достижения амбициозных и прорывных целей на уровне команд ТОП-менеджеров компании применяется методология OKR.

Для поиска кардинально новых идей по разработке технологий за счет привлечения партнеров со всего мира создана ЭКОСИСТЕМа. Она включает в себя сервис для сотрудников компании по анализу и предоставлению внешней информации (патентов, научно-технической информации) с помощью специализированных программ, баз данных и научных журналов. В рамках системы организовано взаимодействие с более 110 российскими и зарубежными партнерами и конкурентами.

ПАО «Северсталь» ежегодно финансирует выполнение научно-исследовательских и опытно-конструкторских разработок (НИОКР). В рамках НИОКР разрабатываются новые более экономичные технологии и продукты, в том числе эксклюзивные, ведется работа по улучшению их потребительских свойств, снижению издержек, повышению качества. Исследовательские работы ПАО «Северсталь» выполняет совместно с ведущими учебными вузами и отраслевыми НИИ, такими как Санкт-Петербургский политехнический университет Петра Великого, НИТУ «МИСиС», ЧГУ, ФГУП «ЦНИИчермет им. И.П. Бардина».